Sears Christmas Wish Book 1976 – Part 1

sears1976wishbook001

We’re starting a new series here at Project Absurd dedicated to the Sears Christmas Wish Book of 1976! Click here or on the picture above to see Part 1: Catalog Junk and Men’s Clothes!

Kelly

5 Responses to Sears Christmas Wish Book 1976 – Part 1

  1. Carol says:

    What a Great idea. This brings back memories of when I was a kid. I was 8 years in 1976 and I so remember sitting with my mom, sister and brother waiting for dad to get home from work and reading the Wish book. What great memories.

  2. Glad you like! We haven’t forgotten this project, just got busy this summer and time got away from us! Look for more in the future! 🙂

  3. Ken Smith says:

    If you have a scan of the skateboard page in the ’76 wish book I would be forever grateful if you could share it!

  4. mike speight says:

    HI CAN U SHEW ME THE GUMBALL MACHINES INSIDE THIS 1976 SEARS WISHBOOK ? THANKS…………..

    • I don’t have the catalog in my posession anymore (it was borrowed from a friend over a year ago) and I don’t think I got shots of any gumball machines. Sorry about that. More catalog updates will be coming soon. I’ll post here if I’ve found that I did take pics of the gumball machines.

Leave a Reply

